May 19, 2014

UNO Eligible for 2014-15 Hoops Postseason

The list of schools who did not meet APR qualifications, and are thus banned from the 2014-15 postseason, is out.  UNO is not on the list, though three Southland schools (Houston Baptist, Central Arkansas, Lamar) are.

New Orleans will still face level three penalties, the heaviest penalties of anyone not on the postseason ineligible list, including "practice reduction and other restrictions."

The UNO women's basketball team is also qualified for postseason after being ineligible in 2013-14.

Eight Teams Face Postseason Ban

Discuss in the forum